Cucumber Pasta Salad

I recently purchased a vegetable spiralizer and I cannot get enough. My mom always makes a cucumber salad in the summer and I wanted to try it out with cucumber pasta salad instead. I loved it! It is crunchy and adds a nice texture to any spring/summer plate.

IMG_9481

Ingredients

  • Cucumbers
  • Red Onion
  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Olive oil

 

Steps

  1. Peel cucumbers and cut off the top 1/4 inch of each end.
  2. Spiralize cucumber into a medium mixing bowl. I used the thinnest setting on my spiralizer because i find the ribbon cut slices do not give as much of a crunch.
  3. Cut a small red onion into dice sized pieces.
  4. Add 1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar, 2 tbsp of olive oil, 3 tbsp of sugar, salt, pepper and red onion.
  5. Mix in a bowl and put in refrigerator for an hour.
  6. Ready to eat!

 

 

 

Much love xo

Leave a Reply

